in search of I

in search of I
I travelled so far
to question the nature
who am I?
reached in a valley
at starry dark night.
descending rippling streams
slowly towards me
telling about I,
but I might not sense.
joyless jet giant mountains
standing staring at me
silent.
river rushed and groaned
with whispering winds in my ear
but I could not comprehend.
trickling rain splattering my cheeks
telling me my truth
but I would not understand.
I gathered crunchy leaves
and dry cackling stems
to lit a bonfire warming my SELF,
fire fizzle sizzle in front of my eyes
dazing the view as I might loss sight.
suddenly,
a tree crackled with sloshing mud slide
reaching me in speed
but I might be insane.
there came a blue moon
pale yellow beaming
only then perhaps
I understood I.

http://allpoetry.com/poem/11852613-in-search-of-I-by-H%C3%A1n-Ru%C3%AC-Y%C7%8E

Published by

韩瑞雅 Han Rui Ya

Loves learning, reading, writing and teaching.

Leave a Reply

