awaiting sunflower

again another dawn comes
i open my eyes with an erecting head
looking towards the east impatiently
with fizzling desires
awaiting
to behold thy first glimpse
thou
conqueror of my heart

orange and yellow beams
radiating the blue sky
thee rise as an emperor
with all thy glistening armors
spreading around the world
enlighten everyone
but piercing my heart

it is noon now

awaiting to catch
a little glimmer of thou
only for me
i stand still
facing upwards
directly towards thee
holding my breath
looking straight into thy eyes
perhaps thou cast a short flicker

alas!
egotistical thee

offering thy warmth
far and wide
accept me

once again this evening comes

thee in a hurry
galloping stallion towards the west
leaving me behind
facing thy back
watching with a hope
tomorrow thou come again
with all thy fervor
perhaps i will get
a little sparkle of thou
only for me
again i wrapped my petals
awaiting

Published by

韩瑞雅 Han Rui Ya

Loves learning, reading, writing and teaching.

2 thoughts on “awaiting sunflower”

Leave a Reply

