sleep

Sleep. My writing challenge for the Wolf Publishing.

i can not sleep since long

this bustling city makes me fatigued

i come at the top to breath in wintry breeze

the blazing western sky is embracing the azure eastern sky

i look below

blue serene neat splashing waves are calling me

coming down instantly

softly warm and cool sand caresses my feet

haaah! a deep breath take i

relaxed perhaps am i

searching and picking

silver-white, yellow, pearls

my toes are in the refreshing water

golden, pink, pearls

my waist is in the chilly water

blue, black, pearls

my neck is in the frigid water

lavender, multicolored pearls,

so many colors, my hands and pockets are filled

i am in the freezing water

it grasps me

so cool with vibrant hues

corals i can see

i am calm now

i will sleep today

sleep.

Published by

韩瑞雅 Han Rui Ya

Loves learning, reading, writing and teaching.

Leave a Reply

