yearning

Till the dirges of his hope that melancholy burden bore – From The Raven by Edgar Allan Poe. Photo credit Sandra Spencer

Let me sparkle this somber chamber,
I bring glitters of stars,
Effulgence of moon,
Glimmers of firefly, brilliance of the sun,
Please show me the way.

Let me melodize this melancholic chamber,
I bring songs of nightingale,
Symphonies of waterfalls,
Lyrics of lakes, rhapsodies of winds,
Please give me the key.

Let me color this snowy chamber
I bring hues of rainbow
Scarlet of roses, emerald of gladiolus,
Amber of tulips, sapphire of hyacinths
Please open the door.

Let me incense this parched chamber
I bring fragrances of lavenders,
Scents of lilacs, aura of lilies,
Perfumes of jasmine,
Please hear my sighs.

Why still fast asleep in dreary chamber?
What if you are lying beneath?
I am here to meld in this soil,
Close with you in this dark vault,
Please listen to me.

© 韩瑞雅 Han Rui Ya

Published by

韩瑞雅 Han Rui Ya

Loves learning, reading, writing and teaching.

Leave a Reply

