Floating

Wonderful expressions which are floating on the waves of thoughts.

My Friday Blog

Weighed down by my own thoughts
The waters still rise
No hope of reaching air
Wishing I didn’t care

You float away from me
Leaving me to drown
In an ocean of you
An empty sea of blue

I should just let it go
So I can swim free
And find a distant shore
To live again once more

People leave all the time
Why can’t I accept
You didn’t want to be
Floating here beside me

View original post

Published by

韩瑞雅 Han Rui Ya

Loves learning, reading, writing and teaching.

Leave a Reply

